Learning Forward Affiliates

Affiliates provide members the opportunity to expand their professional development networks by connecting with other individuals by location. More than 35 state and provincial affiliates provide services and programs that connect staff developers within individual states or provinces or regions. Contact Frederick Brown at frederick.brown@learningforward.org if you’re interested in facilitating a new affiliate within a state currently not served by a state chapter. This new affiliate application provides information about becoming an affiliate.

Download affiliate application

Learning Forward Alaska

Jennifer Harty

University of Alaska Anchorage

3211 Providence Drive

Anchorage AK 99508

907-786-1881

Email: jcharty@alaska.edu

Learning Forward Arkansas

Marion Woods

10605 Yosemite Valley Drive

Little Rock AR 72212

501-447-3391

Email: douglas4441@att.net

Learning Forward California

Kathie Laurence

Palo Alto High School

13445 Colony Avenue

San Martin CA 95046

650-329-3824

Email: LFCA.kathie.laurence@gmail.com

Learning Forward Hawaii

Christine Udarbe

1465 Ulupii Street

Kailua HI 96734

808-266-7822

Email: cudarbe@hawaii.edu

Learning Forward Illinois

Kevin Seymour

1113 N Bell Street

Gibson City IL 60936

217-493-8639

Email: kseymour@iarss.org

Learning Forward Manitoba

Joan Zaretsky

18 Marksbridge Drive

Winnipeg, MB R3P 2K5, Canada

204-885-3253

Email: jzaret@mymts.net

Learning Forward Minnesota

Ann Malwitz

12280 27th Street N

Lake Elmo MN 55042

651-773-8562

Email: ann.malwitz@isd624.org

Learning Forward Nebraska

Rhonda Jindra

ESU 1

211 Tenth Street

Wakefield NE 68784

402-287-2061

Email: rjindra@esu1.org

Learning Forward Nevada

Nicolette Smith

PO Box 10122

Reno NV 89502

775-861-4410

775-861-4485

Email: Nsmith@washoeschools.net

Learning Forward North Dakota

Sarah McFadden

300 13th Avenue West

Suite 6C

Dickinson ND 58601

701-590-0905

Email: sarah.mcfadden@k12.nd.us

Learning Forward Oregon

Sibyl Barnum

15198 SW Tanner Lane

Beaverton OR 97006

503-686-3560

Email: sibyl.barnum@comcast.net